Almost Paella

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

A few days ago we had a bunch of people come for dinner and I needed something easy and cheap to cook so I gave paella another whirl. It wasn’t exactly paella because there was no seafood, and to save a bit of money I put pork in instead of chicken, which actually turned out pretty good. I didn’t measure anything, and have very little concept of how much rice grows, so ended up making enough to feed about 50 people, so I think I’ll be spending a very long time eating the leftovers now.

I’d love to be able to give you a recipe but I really have no idea how much of anything I put in so maybe I’ll have to have a go at that another day. But if you’re looking for a nice easy supper this week that doesn’t cost the world and isn’t crazy unhealthy – this is the way to go.

Leave a Comment!

