Pan

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

This week I’ve been carrying on only cooking things that can be cooked in my cast iron pan so I ended up making pizza (again). I’d seen this recipe on Serious Eats a while ago and wanted to try it, as I’ve tried making pan pizza a few times but can’t manage to get a crispy base. This recipe made some amazing pizza although I didn’t manage to get the base as crispy as I wanted so if any of you have any tips I would really like to hear them!

Anyway, I will still very strongly urge you to have a go at this one – it’s not a quick one (you need a day for your dough to rise, and plenty of time to get your oven screaming hot) but it is pretty easy and very delicious. Click here for the recipe.

Leave a Comment!

