Birthday Cake

IMG_3665 IMG_3681 IMG_3698My younger brother has always always always had a hedgehog cake on his birthday (i.e. the whole cake shaped like a hedgehog). My mum is the queen of the hedgehog cake but me not so much, so this is the slightly simpler hedgehog cake I made for Theo. We didn’t know where to put the candles on it so went for tea lights instead…

I used Mary Berry’s chocolate cake recipe which my mum has been using forever and neither of us have ever come across a better recipe – it’s chocolatey, moist, and stays nice for a few days.

2 thoughts on “Birthday Cake

Leave a Comment!

